Review: Arsenalstuben

Arsenalstuben is located in the city arsenal, which also houses the military history museum. If walking around the museum has worked up an appetite that the toasts offered at the museum’s café can’t satisfy, then head over to this restaurant for a delicious meal. It is currently open for lunches on weekdays (10:00-5:00), but it is closing for renovations 16 August. When it reopens on 8 September, it will be open daily and with (I believe) extended hours.

I ordered the set lunch menu when I visited. For Euros 7,90 you can get a main with either a soup or dessert. For an extra Euro 1,30 you can have all three courses. I opted for just two courses: a wonderful tomato cream soup and grilled halloumi cheese served over a salad. The main came with a bread basket and unlike some restaurants, here you are not charged extra for eating the bread.

Main

Main course: bread and salad

The food was delicious and I left with a full, happy stomach. The wait staff was very friendly and the service was prompt. This was a great way to conclude my visit to the arsenal and I definitely intend to have another meal at this restaurant when I visit the museum again.

FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Comments are closed.